Google’s orwellian world

You can’t hide Google knows where you live! This interesting website shows what Google is collecting with its Google cars and Android devices: the MAC address physical location of any router in the world.

I’ve just tried with mine and the address is accurate to 36 meters…

My router location

My router location

For my router location click here

Have a go at: http://samy.pl/androidmap/

I can even see my car in front of the house. Combined with the CCTV operating in my street, I let you imagine the wonderful world we are living in. Come back George Orwell, 2011 is far worse than your “1984”!

Leave a Reply

