Trouble shooting an Internet Connection: the Virgin way

I have some trouble with my Internet connection. Some latency issue I believe so, like every body, I shut down and restart my modem and cross fingers it will solve it.
I had a good laugh when I discovered my trouble shooting was nearly an official one. I found a nice sticker on the back of my modem from virgin media.

Trouble shooting

Trouble shooting

It reads:

Internet connection Problem? Turn off your computer and Cable modem at the mains and wait for 30 s. Turn the power back on to your cable modem only, wait 30 s then turn the power back on your computer. This action resolves a large number of basic technical problems.

Of course it didn’t work. Why don’t they print a sticker with the technical hotline number? It would be too simple.

PS: If anyone is working for Virgin Media, please help me! 😉

2 thoughts on “Trouble shooting an Internet Connection: the Virgin way

  1. Pingback: Website

Leave a Reply

