Ubuntu 10.04, my first feedback

I just installed Ubuntu 10.04 (i.e. April 2010 release) last night on my vintage Toshiba laptop. As usual, the upgrade has been smooth and the new look and feel of the whole is splendid.

My new Ubuntu desktop

My new Ubuntu desktop

I’ve been using Ubuntu for more than one year now and didn’t face any problem and never used a command line. ehhh to be honest within the 1st week of my first install I used a command line following a tutorial from a website and … crashed everything. I never tried again and never had to do it as there is no need in Ubuntu to open a single terminal window.

So if your PC is ageing and you want to expand its lifetime, give a try to Ubuntu. Just not having to run an anti-virus in the background improves the performance.

Leave a Reply

